Club Awards 2016 announced at Christmas Party

2016 has been an exciting year for London Fields Triathlon Club, we’ve established a regular juniors section, we’ve welcomed several new (and returning) coaches to the team, witnessed a slew of awe-inspiring multi-sport and single-discipline achievements from members (whether taking on multi-sport for the first time, conquering ultra-endurance challenges or stepping onto the podium) and welcomed many new faces to the club.

Each year we celebrate our athletes, volunteers and coaches with our annual awards and this year the annual LFTC Club Awards were announced at our Christmas party on 10th December. Outgoing Men’s Captain, Ashley Roberts presented the Club Championship awards to the fastest female and male athletes to finish at our five designated club championship races along with other awards recognising some of the the amazing achievements and contributions to the club in the last 12 months. Head Coach Abby Boswell then announced the awards voted on by the coaching team.

Congratulations to all award winners and to all members for making the year such a success!

London Fields Triathlon Club Award-Winners 2016

Sprint Distance Club Champion – Male
Richard Stones

Sprint Distance Club Champion – Female
Kate Nunn

Olympic Distance Club Champion – Male
Richard Stones

Olympic Distance Club Champion – Female
Helen Croydon

Middle Distance Club Champion – Male
Mick Cairns

Middle Distance Club Champion – Female
Ollie Capel

Aquathlon Club Champion – Male
Sam Walsh

Aquathlon Club Champion – Female
Katie Beckett

Duathon Club Champion – Male
Andy Grey

Duathlon Club Champion – Female
Nicole Pugson

Age-group Team Representatives
Matthew Osbourne

First Time Ironman
Sean Parrett

Team of the Year
SwimRun Norway competitors:
Karl Grainger
John Kennedy
Helen Croydon
Shona Marsh
Becca Shepherd
Pete Horrell
Joe Dale

Most Improved Swimmer
Andy Wakeling

Most Improved Cyclist
Kath Hibbert

Most Improved Runner
Ellie Wiseman

Best Newcomer
Julie Kouamo

Female Triathlete of the Year
Helen Croydon

Male Triathlete of the Year
Guy Holbrow

Great Season
Amanda Wilmer

Volunteer of the Year
John Kennedy

Coach of the Year
Abby Boswell

Outstanding Contribution to the Club
Rohan Byles

3 responses to “Club Awards 2016 announced at Christmas Party

    1. You’re welcome Julie! Looking forward to seeing you at training again in the New Year. I’ll see if I can put you in touch with the person with the mugs (think it’s Jude but will check). Wishing you and William a lovely Christmas!
      Abby x

Leave a Reply